“We are going to that party, dear!”

Hello lovelies!

I visited Ultra today and they had anniversary gifts! I didn’t know as I have a lovely place under a rock, but anyway. I picked up the gifts of course and Come soon Poses had this lovely scene the inspired me on the spot! I love it when things do that!

I also treated myself to the fatpack of the Breeanya dress from Blueberry yesterday and what could be better than combining an amazing dress with a cool scene I though. So I went over to my favourite sandbox and rezzed myself a platform high up and got to work.
The scene didn’t come with a car to fix so I supplied my own, this adorable free Isetta from R-Production. This car has been my favourite for years as it is delightfully different, fully customizable via menu and when I got it it came with a fuel system and gasoline pump to refuel. Squee! How cool is that?

The inspiration for this picture is kinda like the TV show “Keeping up Appearances”. If you haven’t seen it, go check it out, it is hillarious 😀 In my picture the car has broken down as this lady and her better half are on their way to a party where she can mingle with the rich and famous and try climbing the social ladder. So eager to get there she busts out the tools to fix the car at any cost.

We are going to that party, dear

I decided to layer two of the Breeanya dresses, the completely transparet one over the opaque one. I have seen other women do this too and I think it makes for a really neat effect. Especially this rose gold colour. Its to die for!
I paired the dress with a new necklace from [Cynful] at Collabor88, some Garbaggio heels, a hair of my own creation and makeup form Alaskametro and L’etre.

Anyway that is just what hit me when I saw the scene and tried the pose. I really like how it turned out.

Biiig long time no see ❤ from Nea

What we are going to the party in:

Blueberry – Breeanya Dress – FP Exclusive Transparent- Maitreya
Blueberry – Breeanya Dress – Opaque – Maitreya
[Cynful] Empress Necklace – Maitreya Lara – at Collabor88
Garbaggio // Strass Pumps (Maitreya) – Nude
DOUX – Hilton Babyhair [Unrigged]
*~*NeA’s*~* French Twist hair – not for sale atm.
alaskametro<3 Extended Pack nail polish – Maitreya Lara HUD
alaskametro<3 “#onfleek” makeup TESTER – Omega appliers
L’Etre – Sarah lipstick [#5]
L’Etre – Basic Mesh ears 2017 [LEFT]// MIX //
L’Etre – Basic Mesh ears 2017 [RIGHT]// MIX //
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara V4.1
Maitreya Mesh Body – Bento Hand R V4.1
Maitreya Mesh Body – Bento Hand L V4.1
Maitreya Mesh Body – Feet V4.1
*{Junbug}* Edwardian Engagement Ring [Rose Gold]
*~*NeA’s*~* Gold Wedding Band (not available atm)
**RE** Luxy Rings – Maitreya Bento – R
**RE** Luxy Rings – Maitreya Bento – L

The scene:

*CS* Need Help Scene
*CS* Need Help – Wrench (WEAR)
R-Production – Isetta

Leave a Reply

