How I make my Pictures

I finally got around to finishing the video where I quickly show you how I make my pictures. Yaay! I don’t speak in this one, but I will explain what little needs explaining here.

How I do my pictures

First, I am sorry that my windlight window is not fully in the screen. I thought about redoing the shot, but  I wanted to bring you my process as raw as possible so I decided against it. I might do a new, better video in the future though.

Now to the part where I actually make my picture come alive. First I decide on a setting. I picked a simple one with just me in a lounger on my little dock to ease the stress on my poor laptop, hehe.
From there I choose a pose, and then choose an angle and then fine tune the pose. I do it this way as some poses don’t look right for the picture if they look right from every other angle. If you know what I mean. I might also fine tune the angle of the furniture at this point if needed.
The next step for me is windlight. The all important WINDLIGHT! Did I mention I love windlights? Well I do.
Here I am using a windlight I made earlier. I saved it and use it as a base for when I make WL’s on the go like today. I love fiddling around to adjust the sun position, time of day and all that. I often use the arrow keys to really get the numbers how I want them.
When I am all happy with how the set up looks I hit the Snapshot button and pray that I don’t crash. Especially today as I had OBS recording as well. It went as smooth as one could expect even though you see me getting nervous with the cursor there, hehe. It all went good today though. I always take my snapshots for Flickr at width and height 6016 x 3147.

When all is well and good and the snapshot is saved with the date of the day, I take it into – drumroll please – Paint.net!
Badom tss. You can all laugh now. It works for me though, is easy to learn and is free:)
When in Paint.net I usually start by cropping the image if needed. I usually try a couple of crops just to be sure.
Then I look for things that might need some photo editing, like major clipping issues or that sort of thing. There was none of that in this snapshot so I went ahead and just finished it up.
I don’t usually add text though, but you guys deserved a little personal touch at the end.

So this is it really, really short and to the point, but this is as fast as I do my pictures mostly.
At a later point in time I might do a video where I make my own pose and set up a real scene from scratch, but for now my settings and laptop combined does not allow that.

A way more relaxed ❤ from Nea today.

What I am relaxing in:

-Pixicat- Fall.Sweater – Cream (Maitreya)
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara Mesh Panties
DOUX – Babyhair [Unrigged]
DOUX – Adachi Hairstyle [S]
CATWA HEAD Lona v2.16
L’Etre – Basic Mesh ears 2017 [LEFT]// MIX //
L’Etre – Basic Mesh ears 2017 [RIGHT]// MIX //
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara V4.1
Maitreya Mesh Body – Bento Hand R V4.1
Maitreya Mesh Body – Bento Hand L V4.1
Maitreya Mesh Body – Feet V4.1

Where the relaxation is hapening:

PPK Mesh wood docks rustic
Trompe Loeil – Valiano Lounger with Blanket Copper PG F1
Beach waves2 by Lie Rang (curtsey of my Land owner Imagin Illyar)

Leave a Reply

