Chasing Dreams at the Arcade

Happy end of the weekend everyone, I hope you are all having a great time so far!

I had my whole week fully booked so sitting down to write a blog post is very calming at this point. What time I have had in SL I have spent at the Arcade trying to win the rare in Scarlet Crative’s gacha set, the Cordelia Chateau. I discovered it while I visited the Scarlet Ceative sim and decided that this had to be mine. I am not sure if I’ll use it as a home or just fully decorate it and then moce back into my Venice Palazzo. Gawd I am so posh, moving from palazzos to cheataus and back! I am not even sure what a palazzo really is. I get that it is a big ol’ house but that is about it. I love it though!

Chasing dreams

So, back to my struggles, whenever my tiny store brings in some lindens for me to waste I TP over to the Arcade and try my luck on the Scarlet Creative gacha machine. So far I have gotten a nice collection of various chairs, sofas and other items, but no Chateau. My last try was maybe an hour ago and still no luck. The light gold armchairs do like me though, they always line up when I approach the gacha machine. I must have enough for a large family by now, haha. It is a very nice chair though and one of the of the other reasons I wanted to play the machine. and the sofa, that one is very nice too. I got it in dark, but am hoping for a light one to match the chairs.

It is a strange feeling to spend so many lindens on a gacha machine. As I think I have mentioned earlier I don’t usually play gacha machines that much. If I don’t get the rare in three pulls at most I am outa there. And I only play once if the price is higher than 50L$. I have however found that Scarlet Creative has some kind of spell that she put on her machines that sucks me in and glues me to the machine and it’s content that I can’t reach. She makes such wonderful stuff and have become one of my favourite designers these last years. Oh well, looks like I’ll be waiting for a miracle still. I’ll be sure to let you guys know when the Cordelia Chateau is finally mine. I can see the blog post now: “Do you guys remember that day about ten years ago – ?” Yeah, let’s hope not…
How much and often do you play those gacha machines at the Arcade and what makes you come back for more?

Anyway have a fantastic end of the weekend all. I ❤ you guys 🙂

DOUX – Lorena Hairstyle [M // CATWA]
Blueberry – Cake Leggings Fat Pack – Regular – Maitreya
Blueberry – Jolly Holidays – Gift Mini Sweater – Maitreya
Blueberry – Group Gift – Shoes Slink Flat

Scarlet Creative The Arcade Mar 17 Cordelia Armchair Artist MT
Scarlet Creative – The Arcade: Venice Palazzo Vinci MC Prefab 1
Stone Bundle Scene by Felix 3 Prim 15×15 M Size copy-mody (grass only with texture by me
Trompe Loeil – Ceres Lamp Post
LAQ Decor ~ Medium Birch (Summer) – Animated
LAQ Decor ~ Twin Birch (Summer) – Animated
Skye Twisted Tree
Apple Fall Privet Ball (Variegated)
{what next} Cafe Vintage Wall Prints
Scarlet Creative The Arcade Mar 17 Cordelia Cupboard MT
Bazar Forest – Chandelier
Bazar Crete-Door decoration
Bottle of Fremont red wine

One thought on “Chasing Dreams at the Arcade

Leave a Reply

