That Feeling…

That feeling 3

…when you crash and all your hard work just slips through your fingers…

Happy weekend guys I think I have written and scrapped about five attempts by now and doing pictures for them has not even happened.
This noon I had a great idea of redoing one of my earlier portraits – “Sunset Bath”. I custom made the pose based on the one I used in that other picture, created a custom windlight, moved the tub with me in it around about a gazillion times, finally landed on a composition, clicked the photography button and – crashed!

Then I took a lunch break. A long one.

That feeling 4

The feeling is not possible to describe and I bet most of you probably have been there. And I know, I should have saved the windlight and the pose, but I was fine tuning the pose until the last minute and forgot. So technically this mess is my fault. Hehe, always fun to admit ones own short comings.
Anyway, after my lunch I didn’t feel like recreating the picture. It was not even an original idea anyway, so maybe this whole misfortune was for the best even.

The main reason I really wanted to make this post is because I once again decided to throw some lindens at Catwa. This time I got Lona in return for my airborne money. And is she pretty! She channels what I want me to be in SL – killer bone structure yet cute as a button. Earlier I just wanted to be killer, but somehow few people ever saw me as anything but cute, haha. That is the compliment that has reigned supreme in my SL. No matter how tough, elegant or classy I thought looked I never managed to channel it into anything but cuteness, so now I am embracing it. Hold on to your insulin guys!

(By the way a sincere thank you to everyone out there who has ever called me cute. I don’t expect you to remember me and I don’t remember half of you, but thank you anyway

That feeling 2
But back to my killer cuteness or cuteness killer (haha, let’s stop there shall we) and why I ended up with Lona of all heads. I did not think I would like her from her pictures or the videos I saw of people reviewing her. She looked way to cutsey even for me and generally not my style. But one thing I have learned over the years is that never go by this first impression. It might be right over 75% of the time but what about those final 25%? Well, Lona is one of those for me. When I tried her on my shape, dressed her in my preferred skin and started tweaking the sliders to optimize her look I found she responded really well to it. It didn’t take me long before she had completely morphed into Nea and I could not wait for my paycheck to arrive so I could justify making her mine! And just before the weekend took off she came home with me. So that is what has had me wanting to blog the whole weekend. I just needed some inspiration for a post that was a little bit better then passable. And here it finally is just as the glorious weekend ends.

That feeling 1

Happy almost end of the weekend with

What I am gritting teeth in:

::Bold & Beauty:: Hair ::  Megan. (L)
MI_Cami Romper with Lace MAITREYA (tinted)
Slink Hands – Dynamic – Female R and L V1.3
Slink Dynamic – Addon Nails Stiletto R and L v1.1

In these shots:
Bohemian Wagon (Adult) CHEZ MOI (modded by me) ( Boemian Bliss Deco(c)rate
*HEXtraordinary* Marble Buddha Statue(Boemian Bliss Deco(c)rate
*Hextraordinary* Lotus Candle Holder (Boemian Bliss Deco(c)rate)
*HEXtraordinary* Buddha Incense Burner
.:revival:. boho bed (Boemian Bliss Deco(c)rate)
.:revival:. elegant rug (Frozen Elegance Deco(c)rate)
Scarlet Creative – The Arcade:  Venice Wardrobe Blue MT
*HEXtraordinary* Antique Cherub Lamp (Timeless Romance Deco(c)rate)
Stockholm&Lima:Lover’s Trail-Hers and His (Timeless Romance Deco(c)rate)
Bazar Forest – Pavilion (curtain texture by me)
Bazar Forest – Candle a
Trompe Loeil – Stringlights With Photos Mirror
LAQ Decor ~ Bedside Table (Right)
LAQ Decor ~ Bedside Table (Left)
LAQ Decor ~ Curtains Set1
Soy. One gerbera in beer bottle vase

Leave a Reply

