Creative self care

Creative self Care 2

It has been a few stressful days in RL so when I came on SL today I didn’t think I was gonna do a post, but then inspiration hit me. I have modded my Scarlet Creative home and added a row of french doors on the opposite side of the house where there was a wall before. I like my view and prefer as many windows as possible in my home. Even if this view only is of the waterfall and stone wall of my plot border. I still think it is nice to feel like the outside almost comes inside and vice versa.
I also dug through my inventory to find my old favourite: this reading blanket from Off Brand Furniture. I don’t know if they are still in business, but the couples poses are wonderful and I might need to try and drag my hubby with my into SL so I can get a couple of shots of the both of us on this prim wonder. Amazingly this blanket with all props comes in at only 13LI which is actually quite good. The props also move around to fit each pose, so there is a lot of versatility in this item. The texture selection is almost unmatched with so many textures for the books, individual pillows and even your reading material. I have brought this blanket with me from my most goth days up till what you see today which is very much pastels. Yikes, I never thought I’d see the day!

Creative self Care
Well anyway moving on but still sticking to the colour scheme is my new lace blouse from Asteia called Scarlet. I bought it a couple of days ago and I love it. I have known about Asteria for some time but never bought anything from them, but after I visited their main store and got to try the demos on for free, (they are 1L$ on the marketplace) I have decided I need at least a few things more from them. The rigging is spot on for my Maitreya Lara body and the textures are very nice. Even better is the prices which is very reasonable indeed and you get items that are a little out of the box from what we normally see. But still all quite wearable, which is important to me.
Still rocking the Doux hair I got last week in my new favourite colour. I wish more creators would do more strawberry blond shades. I looked a while, not that I have gone through all of SLs hair designers, but of all my favourites only Doux and Magika does nice strawberry blonds. Does any of you guys know about other creators that make those lovely light red shades?

Well, I think that is all from me this week. And it has been a good week overall, both in RL and SL. I wish you all happy Saturday and can’t wait to see you again next week ❤

Asteria”Scarlet”[Maitreya] Blouse – Beige
TETRA – Pencil Skirt (Rose) – Maitreya
Medusa Shoes Patent Coral
L’Etre. Les accessoires – Veronique flower crown (repositioned)
DOUX – Veronique Hairstyle [M]
alaskametro<3 “Basix” lingerie Clarity – Omega Classic HUD (Wearing opaque and lace bra layered)
alaskametro<3 “Fall Essentials” makeup palette – Omega TESTER (eyemakeup only, tinted pink)
liptint applier made by me

Skye Twisted Tree
:::OBF::: Couple Reading Blanket (Texture Change)
Apple Fall Clifton Cast Iron Fireplace (White)

Leave a Reply

