Getting the Garden Together

Getting the garde together closeup

I got started on the garden, and this time it is going the right way! Yaay! After several fails I finally got on the right track and the garden is coming along nicely. I made myself this makeshift conservatory, or greenhouse, I am not sure what name one normally use. But anyway, it is made of some mesh walls I got ages ago from ZimberLab and some lovely textures from even longer back. As you all hopefully know by now I am a big fan of the old goldies. I am looking for a a more detailed conservatory in mesh to put up instead of this one, but so far I haven’t found one to my linking that is not a boatload of prims, so textures it is for now.
I really like how the conservatory turned out though. At first I tried with the old and/or broken glass in, but then I went nuts with the alpha masking and boom – there we go. A naked greenhouse with all it’s rusty bits hanging out. It actually feels more cozy like this, god knows why, haha.
To road test it I threw together this quick scene inside and snapped a few shots. I used mostly Deco(c)rate items and my trusted old fern specimens from Apple Fall, and a new addition to my AF collection. More about that later;)

Getting the garden together

The Twisted Tree from Skye is another new addition to my garden. Have had my eyes on it for a while, but I think twice before splurging on a tree of this L$ magnitude. It is worth it though and it changes with the season on touch, which is great! And it adds a wonderful touch of character to my little land.

Now to the news from Apple Fall. It is their contribution to Mad Peas Feed a Smile International Food Fair. I don’t go to events often as my budget rarely allows for it, but if my eyes stick to a particular item being sold only on that fair my interest is peaked. And this is what happened when I saw AF’s notecard about their item. I love macarons in the real world, I love making them and eating them so it only makes sense to get some in Second Life as well. And this Macaron Decor set is so beautifully made. You get both items, the box and the sketchbook and they are 1 LI each which is amazing for people like me who love to overstuff their land with all sorts of knick knack. The textures are great as always and I love the small leaves scattered over and around the box.

Getting the garden together Apple Fall closeup

DOUX – Veronique Hairstyle [M]
-Pixicat- Fall.Sweater – Cream (Maitreya)
Blueberry – Cake Leggings – Regular – Maitreya
Deviance – Milady’s Slipper (Melon)

Skye WhiteBox Textures – Broken Windows
ZimberLab_wallsA_straight_4m
AF Fern Specimen
Second Spaces – Mood Lighting – skyline – left
Second Spaces – Mood Lighting – circle – right
.:revival:. slim chair II – Deco(c)rate
.:revival:. elegant rug
Apple Fall Macarons in Box
Apple Fall Macarons on Sketchbook
[ keke ] refurbished spring drawer
*HEXtraordinary* Antique Cherub Lamp
Botanical – Forest Ruins Tower Ivy 5
Skye Twisted Tree
Stone Bundle Scene by Felix 3 Prim
LAQ Decor ~ Twin Birch (Summer) – Animated
. a i s l i n g . Old Fountain
LAQ Decor ~ Mossy Stonewall

One thought on “Getting the Garden Together

Leave a Reply

