Stripped for Ideas!

Stripped for ideas portriat

You know when you have this glorious idea in your head about something and then you try to make it a reality right? And when you do it looks nothing like you imagined and you can’t for the life of you find out what is wrong. That has been me with my little piece of land in Second Life for the last few days. It has looked about the same since I moved in here last year and I have been wanting to make it over for this summer.
So today, I took the plunge, removed most of my landscaping, reverted my terraforming, grabbed my house with furniture and all and started playing around. After the first tries I fathomed my mistake though. I have had this idea in my head for a while, but obviously it was not done forming in there and really not ready to come out. So here I am stuck with a land that looks nothing like I want for all my neighbours to see, haha.
I really wanted to have some nice pictures of my land to show you guys since terraforming and landscaping has been one of my passions for years but alas, here we are. And you just get a tiny bit of it. I really like the lonely lamp post though, so I might keep that somewhere.

Stripped for ideas

It is not all bad though as I treated myself to some new stuff again. I got a new hair from Doux and this jacket from TETRA, one of my favourite stores. I really like this shade of red from Doux, it is so much lighter than most other brands and strangely I have been craving lighter and lighter hair. As I have mentioned I started with black hair and now I am pushing blond! Where will this end?!
Anyway moving on: This jacket Open Back Jacket from TETRA is so lovely. Really simple crop top style from the front but with a lovely open back. I adore it even though my new hair is covering the drama. It goes wonderfully with my TETRA pencil skirt too.

So I’ll round this off here with disappointment but hopes for the future. I think I’ll even do a post on what I use to change my ground texture. Now that I am looking forward to.
See you all soon ❤

What I am stripped for ideas in:

DOUX – Veronique Hairstyle [M]
L’Etre. Les accessoires – Veronique flower crown
TETRA – Open Back Jacket (Pink) – Maitreya
TETRA – Pencil Skirt (Rose) – Maitreya
Zoe Heels by Alpha Female

Trompe Loeil – Ceres Lamp Post
[DDD] Traditional Grass
[DDD] Traditional Grass (with my own reed texture)
KIDD*REED CATTAIL*SHORT THICKET*UserMenu*Sound A
Stone Bundle Scene by Felix 3 Prim 15×15 M Size copy-mody (with my own grass texture)
Everything else is curtsy of Willowdale Estate

Leave a Reply

