Serenity

Some days I Just feel the need to escape to a serene place. A place where no problems can enter and no worries appear.

Serenity

I don’t like cherubs really. I have been gifted many over the years by unknowing relatives and well meaning aunts, but I never liked them. I tried. Very hard, but nope!

Then I got this antique cherub lamp from HEXtraordianry in this months Deco(c)rate) and my first thought was ‘great! I hate those things.’ But I told myself to put it out and see if I could make it work. It is very well made after all, and I do like lamps. I have a major thing for lamps really. So I put the lamp in my hallway, positioned my camera and was hit with a sensation of peace and tranquility. Nothing in view outside but dry grass, some branches and miles of ocean an sky. I really feel like the lamp on the Scarlet Creative console makes this snapshot. I don’t know how or why but it just works, at least it does for me right now and that is nice.

Have a great weekend guys ❤

*HEXtraordinary* Antique Cherub Lamp
Scarlet Creative – The Arcade:  Venice Console White MT
Scarlet Creative – The Arcade: Venice Palazzo Vinci MC Prefab 1
[DDD] Low Poly Tree – Small – D
PPK Mesh wood docks rustic

Leave a Reply

