Deco(c)rate “Timeless Romance”

Let me first get this out of the way: “Squeeeeel!”

February Deco(c)crate dark 08.02.2017_003

Ok, I am good!
As you might have guessed from the title and my noises of joy the February Deco(c)rate has arrived. And this months theme was Timeless Romance. I logged on and went straight to work this morning, not even bothering with coffee or breakfast first.
At first I was not sure what to do with the shineys I had received this month, but as I found after the first cup of coffee I was just a bit overwhelmed and after some errands in the real world, I came back to SL to have fun with my new stuff.
February Deco(c)crate fashionably light 08.02.2017_003
One of my absolute favourite items in this months crate was the Stockholm&Lima Lover’s Trail his and hers so I built my scene around that. And since valentines day is coming up and romance was the theme of the month it really made sense to stick to the bedroom.

When I put together a scene I always imagine a story to go with it, nothing long or elaborate, just something to explain to myself how and why things have ended up where they have. In my post I made Coffee and Apple Pie you guys got a glimpse of how one of these stories go in my mind.
With this photo the story started with the Lover’s Trail and in my mind they lead from the repurposed cart from Sari-Sari over to that lovely Ginny bed from MudHoney. That is just my basic story and from there I added in all the little stuff I felt the scene needed.
The only problems I had with this scene was which light to shoot it in and that the bed is too neatly made. I feel like it could have looked even better if it was a bit more messy. It certainly would fit my story just a tad better that way;) I did several snapshots in different lighting but landed on two favourites, fashionably light and a dark late afternoon version. I really can’t decide on which one is my favourite so I included both in this post. Which do you guys like best?

The surroundings my story is unfolding (or has unfolded) in:

Sari-Sari – Repurposed Cart
[ keke ] refurbished spring drawer
Serenity Style- All for love suitcase
Serenity Style- All for love roses
Second Spaces – Mood Lighting – tabletop2
:CP: Forgotten Places Fireplace – Fresh
Pewpew! Little Rounded Candle
MudHoney Ginny Bed Adult – Vintage
*HEXtraordinary* Antique Cherub Lamp
Stockholm&Lima:Lover’s Trail-His
Stockholm&Lima:Lover’s Trail-Hers
Vagabond – Brielle’s Valance (only the stringlights)
.:revival:. elegant rug
Bazar Forest – Pavilion (with my own lace curtain texture at this time)
Trompe Loeil – Stringlights With Photos Mirror
LAQ Decor ~ Bedside Table (Right)
Soy. One gerbera in beer bottle vase
Bazar Forest – Candle aForest – Candle a
LAQ Decor ~ Curtains
Scarlet Creative – The Arcade: Venice Palazzo Vinci MC Prefab 1

2 thoughts on “Deco(c)rate “Timeless Romance”

Leave a Reply

