A Trip to Casablanca Movie Set!

Casablanca movie set

Have you ever seen the movie Casablanca? If not go do that and/or check out this link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b1ahEwXww4U&t=27s
About three weeks ago I came across this lovely video on Youtube made by some awesome people in Second Life. They made their own version of the movie classic and it looks pretty awesome.
Finally I got around to visit the Casablanca movie set, and it is just as lovely in SL as in the movie on Youtube, I almost wrote RL instead of SL there, hehe.
When you first land after your teleport, classy tunes hits your radio and you are greeted by a gang of paparazzis. The spotlight and camera is on you before you are even rezzed and the plane is parked behind you. As your surroundings come into focus you see the arch leading onto the set and you are in action.
From there attention to detail hits you in the face and you are sucked in through the street while your eyes dart all around.

Casablanca movie set
And if you are like me you likely took a moment and changed into something more appropriate than leggings, boots and an oversized sweater. Say I am not alone!
As you follow the cobblestones, Rick’s Cafè Amèricain comes up on your left, the only building you can enter, as this is ‘just’ a movie set, but inside Rick’s there is a whole other world. I have never been to a move set in RL, but if they look anything like this I think I am gonna have to rethink my career. The lovingly decorated outside continues inside the cafè. All new pretty mesh furniture, pictures and movie posters from the Casablanca movie and neat little things like drinks and ashtrays are scattered throughout the cafè.
As a decorating lover in SL I can’t help but get week in the knees when visiting this sim *wobbles ever so classy over to the nearest chair to keep herself from swooning*
Well, I think I’ll end it here and let you guys go visit this amazing place for yourself.
I’ll hang out here and take in the surroundings a bit longer. Have a wonderful weekend!
Casablanca movie set

http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Nantucket%20Island/137/67/2012
What I am swooning in:

Magika – Honey Whiskey
l&e Boho rings silver (Vista Bento hands) (tinted)
-Pixicat- Thorn.Dress (Maitreya) RARE
Plastix : Fur Coat (S-)
Medusa Shoes Patent Coral By Similar
Laika Cigarette (SM – wear)

[LB Solids Metallic S1 Red] *Slink & Omega* Manicure
alaskametro<3 “#onfleek” makeup TESTER – Omega appliers (eyeshadow only)
L’Etre – Sarah lipstick [#5] (also wearing a lip tint I made myself over top of this)

 

Leave a Reply

