*Stands up from her chair* My name is Neaira, and I have never written a blogpost before.

contemplating-the-future-nea
8f8 – Silent Light – Winter DDD_Snow piles a [DDD] Low Poly Tree – Large (with my own branch texture. Not for sale) bushes and hollyhocks (Decorated by Willowdale Estate) Victorian Wrought Iron Gazebo (Adult) CHEZ MOI :CP: Frozen Wooded Tunnel (Modifiable)
So here I am, writing my first blogpost ever. I was thinking of making this a blog where I post my SL decorating, odd sense of fashion, my second life and other tidbits that may come along.
I am one the first to get on the bandwagon when it comes to techical innovations in Second Life (mesh, bento and that sort), but the last one when it comes to fashion, huds, and decorating trends. So this is gonna be a strange blog right?
“Come one come all for things ye already know and don’t care about anymore.”
If this sounds like something you’d like to see more of I’ll be here every week at most and every month at a minimum.

A quick introduction might be in order here: First off I am from Norway so english is not my first language! Secondly I am a resident in Second Life and have been so for 8 year and 8 months at this time. I remember always wanting a place of my own in SL, (oh, and a major need for anything flexi!) Back in 2010 I got my first home and had lots of flexi things, I was over the moon and decorating and building became my main obsessions next to my then family.
As the time went on the family left SL one by one and what remains of us went our separate ways and rarely meet up, so I spent my time discovering new things in SL and started my crazy house swapping game. New house every week if I could and most of them built by yours truly. I hope more of you had that changing-houses-more-often-than-socks craze too. Please tell me I am not alone in this madness!
A few years ago I moved from skybox to land in SL and got into a whole new world of landscaping wich included the terraforming I had lusted after. My taste for decorating and landscape grew larger and required bigger land and I moved to my current home at Willowdale Estate. A lush corner lot with sunset view. *swoon*
I have tried a bit of (almost) everything in SL, am a loner by nature and never really found my place, so I am trying blogging on for size now to see if maybe I fit here. I love taking pictures in SL and I think I mentioned my fondness of decorating homes. No? Well, I’ll tell you…

Now to what kicked me over the edge when it came to starting up this blog: the Deco(c)rate. Sweet, sweet Deco(c)rate! I adore this thing and when I heard about the launch of a subscription box with decorating items I was interested, but didn’t jump on the first crate. Something which I kick myself for monthly, hehe. But I got on the second and third one and am already waiting for my next crate which is almost a month away!
I don’t know if I will be blogging all of the Deco(c)rate items on here or if it ends up being just my favourites and how I use them in my home. For now I think it will be just how I use them in my home.
Last months crate was holiday themed, so needless to say I have cleared away most of those items and updated some of my old trusted furniture with a good bunch of the new ones in Januarys crate.  I am absolutely in love with what we got this time around. The theme was Frozen Elegance and I think the designers hit the nail right on the head. Although there was more elegance than frozen to many of the items. Suits me perfectly though as I, despite appearances, love elegant stuff.

And speaking about elegant stuff: The place all of my Deco(c)rate items is contained in is the amazing Scarlet Creative – Venice Palazzo Vinci . I got it a few days ago and I adore it! I drooled over it shortly after it’s release, but didn’t get it as it didn’t fit my land in either prim or physical size. My previous home, which I lived in for about a year now was the Dust Bunny Acorn and/or Auburn trehouses. I used to love how I had to cram all my stuff into one tiny space and everything was on show at the same time. Lately though I have gotten the urge to have more space, to make each room individual with a display of items. In short I wanted more freedom:) I was house hunting for a few days before I settled on this beauty. I visited Scarlet Creative twice in my hunt just to be sure, hehe. She got me coming back time and time again even if it is just to drool at the builds.
Anyway, I see myself enjoying this home for a long time. I even started imagining where I would put the christmas tree… Whoa, slow down brain!
Well, there we are. Now I’ll just add some pictures to smooth over the first impression. Thanks for reading.

minimalist-nea
Scarlet Creative – The Arcade: Venice Palazzo Vinci MC Prefab 1 Stockholm&Lima: Little Victorian Spanking Bench Ariskea[Frozen] LightFrame Ariskea[Frozen] Magic Frozen Roses Second Spaces – Frozen Elegance Table .:revival:. elegant rug N4RS Valerie Side Table Traveler-Vintage personal items from Bazar dust bunny . postcards Pitching boat (with rope) – swing on/off
decocrate-and-scarlet-creative-nea
Scarlet Creative – The Arcade: Venice Palazzo Vinci MC Prefab 1 MudHoney Clara Settee – White (tinted) BackBone Champagne Glasses (December Deco(c)rate) BackBone Bauble Tree (December Deco(c)rate) .:revival:. elegant rug Vagabond – Ophelia’s Room Divider (Animated) Ariskea[Frozen] Magic Frozen Roses ARIA – Elah Tufted Soft Bench Forest – Candle b ( from the Bazar Forest Dining set) LAQ Decor ~ Coffee Table Paris – Books from Bazar dust bunny . wanderlust . branch chandelier AF Fern Specimen Apple Fall Clifton Cast Iron Fireplace (White) Bazar Glam-Ottoman [DDD] Little Flower Shelf (A) AF Wicker Deer Head Dust Bunny . firewood basket dust bunny . blanket stool (poker harvested from a gift build by Blueberry) +Half-Deer+ Chihuahua – Cuddle buddy +Half-Deer+ Chihuahua – Puppy Playtime +Half-Deer+ Chihuahua – Attention Pls -Pixicat- Bastet.Sphynx (LyingDown) LAQ Decor ~ White – Bookcase LAQ Decor ~ White – Glass Cabinet Bowl of oranges (Kitty Cats calendar gift) Bazar Forest Dining set (tinted) Bottle of Fremont red wine
decocrate-and-scarlet-creative
Scarlet Creative – The Arcade: Venice Palazzo Vinci MC Prefab 1 MudHoney Clara Settee – White (tinted) BackBone Champagne Glasses (December Deco(c)rate) BackBone Bauble Tree (December Deco(c)rate) .:revival:. elegant rug Vagabond – Ophelia’s Room Divider (Animated) Ariskea[Frozen] Magic Frozen Roses ARIA – Elah Tufted Soft Bench Forest – Candle b ( from the Bazar Forest Dining set) LAQ Decor ~ Coffee Table dust bunny . wanderlust . branch chandelier AF Fern Specimen The Domineaux Effect Lime table and chairs Apple Fall Kingsbury Pendant Lamp floorplan. french plates {af} 1st Day of Christmas – Coffee Maker dust bunny . summer picnic . cheese wheel 1 Coffee cup dust bunny . cinnamon roll plate dust bunny . egg soldiers Strawberry Juice (from the Bazar Forest Dining set)
 

What I am wearing:

Almost always:

Catwa Catya bento mesh head
Catwa Rigged Eyes Catya (with home made texture. Or texture from the Catwa Eyes hud)
Maitreya Lara mesh body
L’etre Sara applier for Catwa and matching body, feet and hands appliers for Maitreya, Slink and Omega in Pearl (Now I have changed up to the Cindy catwa applier)
SN Fae mesh ears
Slink Avatar Enhancement Feet Deluxe
Vista Prohand right V.1 FINAL
Vista Prohand left V.1 FINAL
*{Junbug}* Edwardian Engagement Ring [Rose Gold]
Yellow and white gold wedding band made by me
Rose gold collar made by me
Silver ruby ring made by me
Diamond nose stud made by me
BackBone Inspirational Rings – Think Limitless

In this pictures:

~i~ Essential Tights Applier HUD 2

::ROC:: Martens Boot! High _ Slink

[hh] Franca Sweater MAITREYA Pink

DOUX – Lorena Hairstyle [M // CATWA]

=Zenith=Winter Leather Fur Boots (Rose) -Maitreya

DOUX – Lorena Hairstyle [M // CATWA]

=Zenith=Winter sweater with bag (Rose) Maitreya

One thought on “*Stands up from her chair* My name is Neaira, and I have never written a blogpost before.

Leave a Reply

